Brazilian Felipe Drogovic awarded the Dutch national team title in Formula 2 | sports

In any case, the Frenchman should have finished in the first six to keep Drogovic out of the title. Pourchaire started from 14th and missed his lead, causing him to fall back.

Yuri Phipps of Estonia won the sprint race in Italy. And the Dutch Richard Vershor in fifth place. Last week, Verschoor (21) finished second during the main race at Zandvoort, behind Drugovich. Sunday is the main race at Monza. Formula 2 drivers will conclude their season in Abu Dhabi in November.

Drogovic succeeds Oscar Piastre as Formula 2 champion, the Australian will make his McLaren debut in Formula 1 next year, Nick de Vries taking the title in the talent category in 2019. Lewis Hamilton, Pierre Gasly, Charles Leclerc, George Russell and Mick Schumacher, among others, have become champions in Formula 2 before moving to Formula 1.

Dutch team MP Motorsport, based in the village of Westmaas in southern Holland, also participates in Formula 3. Felipe’s impressive performance is a crown on our work and a fitting reward for the strategic choices we’ve made over the past few years. ”, says Henk de Jong, who became owner of MP Motorsport in 2005.

Our talent ladder structure is solid: In every category we compete in, we share the lead. We live up to our new motto “Accelerating Talent”. But despite the team’s growth over the past 27 years, we’ve stayed the same in many ways. The family atmosphere at that time is still there: it’s always fun at MP. It is the atmosphere in which Felipe can thrive and make the most of it.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *