England cricketers are world champions in thrilling battle against Pakistan

NOS game

England have won the T20 World Cup. In front of over 80,000 spectators at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia, Pakistan defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets after a thrilling battle.


England’s Ben Stokes

England have already won the 2019 World Cup fifty-over title in their home country and are now the first nation to call themselves world champions in both the one-day formats.

In that discipline where teams play a maximum of 50 innings from 6 bowls, England and Pakistan met exactly thirty years ago in the World Cup final in Melbourne. Later, Pakistan won the World Champion title under Captain Imran Khan, the Prime Minister of that country.

Injured Pakistani star bowler

This time the maximum is 20 overs at the famous cricket ground. England won the toss and elected to bowl first, restricting Pakistan to 137 runs.

Pakistan started well with Azam (32 runs) and Masood (35 runs) but the Pakistanis could not match the league of English bowlers Rashid (2 for 22 in 4 overs) and Curran (3 for 12 in 4 overs). Not coping.

Pakistan’s 137 didn’t seem like enough, especially as England skipper Buttler gave England a flying start next.


Shaheen Shah Afridi is injured

The lightning fast Pakistan bowlers made it even more exciting with three quick wickets, but an injury to top bowler Afridi did not leave Pakistan. With this, the experienced Ben Stokes was able to lead England to the title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.