Football players ask which countries they will meet in qualifying for the World Cup | Football

The registration of 51 countries is divided into 9 groups (6 groups of six countries and 3 groups of 5 countries). The 9 team winners will directly qualify for the World Cup to be held in Australia and New Zealand.

So far only two European nations have been allowed to lift the World Cup. Norwegian women in 1995. Germany won the World Cup in 2003 and 2007. The orange lions were once close. In 2019, the Netherlands lost to the United States in the final.

National coach Sarina Wickman will watch with special interest in the English women’s draw in the same pot as the Netherlands. After the Olympics in Tokyo, he is led by the British.

Pot layout draw for World Cup qualification

Pod 1: Netherlands, Germany, England, France, Sweden, Spain, Norway, Italy, Denmark

Bot 2: Belgium, Switzerland, Austria, Iceland, Scotland, Russia, Finland, Portugal, Wales

Pod 3: Czech Republic, Ukraine, Ireland, Poland, Slovenia, Romania, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland

Pot 4: Slovakia, Hungary, Belarus, Croatia, Greece, Albania, Northern Macedonia, Israel, Azerbaijan

Pod 5: Turkey, Malta, Kosovo, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Latvia

Pod 6: Montenegro, Lithuania, Estonia, Luxembourg, Armenia, Bulgaria

Football update

The most important football news daily such as interviews and previews.

Invalid email address. Refill.

According to Here Our Privacy Policy.

See also  The General Senate of the States - 12 plus convenes under the Dutch Presidency

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.