Henk Clabots leaves no room for competition at GP Woutershof

The Woutershof in Kuringen opened its doors again to KR riders last weekend. The Grand Prix was scheduled for Sunday, with Henk Klabots taking half of the places of honor and winning.

The Grand Prix faced obstacles of up to 1.30 meters as a challenge to the riders. Of the 45 starting combinations, only six can reach the starting point. Of these six, it was Henk Klabots who kept three (!) horses empty in the primary round. It was also good for winning over Cathina KZ (by Catoki). With less than a quarter of the difference in second place, silver also followed in fort z (against Viggo d’Arcuel). Finally, he was also allowed to keep Just a Lonely Boy Stuyvenberghof (by Cicero Z) warm, but he finished this jump with eight penalty points and sixth place.

Neat Clerckx is also not set to false Cataluna Vdh Z (by Crown Z) and managed to get the bronze medal. Just under two seconds behind Edwin Franco and Desperado Z (by Dear Industries) finished fourth, Luke Peters followed closely and finished two hundredths behind in fifth in an Elmo Z saddle (by Emerald).

Emmaly Panis won a class earlier on an Apollo VZ saddle (by Andiamo Z). Sander Geenen was close but finished second to Okina Dau Cerfs (by Joop 111). Ellen Vandenbogaard closed the podium with Acapulco. Gregory Vos was fourth with Quintano van de Dornehoff (by Millais), followed by Kat Bloemers and Gentle van de Berkenen Z (by Golden Boy du Val de Geer) in fifth.

Johan Gwin dominates on Saturday

The day before, Johan Gwin had already shown Clabots and rode gold and silver in the 1.20m main class. With Covita V (by Cartano) he rode the second stage in a time of 31.33 while in Preciosa H (by Kasanova de La Pomme) he had the second best time in the class with 34.28 seconds. Alex Berings followed a second and a half later in the Casper Z saddle (by Clintissimo Z) and finished third. Jasmine Siulemans rode an Umoja Z (by Untouchable Z) to fourth, ahead of Famke Verstraelen and Noga V/h Kapelhof (by Inshallah de Muze) to fifth.

See also  More space for young people with a place to ski in Willem Alexander Park

Goen also excelled at over 1.15 metres, but had to endure another combination with Qatar van te Buxochoff (by Douglas). Valerie Claw was eighteen hundredths faster in the Accor de Roulard saddle (by Exploit de Roulard) and won the class. Julie Somers takes third place with Queen Fleur J (by Viggo d’Arswil). Dorien Leynen and Carpe Diem van het Eeropahof Z (by Concordance) finished fourth, followed by Kyle Cuypers in fifth with Dolce Vita vd Holstenhoeve Z (by Dominator 2000 Z).

All results

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *