Nominees for the Vliet Sports Awards 2020 have been announced

Leidschendam-Voorburg – In 2020, devastated by the Coronavirus, there has been no competitive sport. However, the Vliet Awards jury handed the 2020 Leidschendam-Voorburg Sports Awards nominees to the organizer of the Sports & Welzijn Awards last week.

Leidschendam-Voorburg Club Presidents and Leidschendam-Voorburg residents will now decide who will win the 2020 Vliet Awards. You can vote digitally at Monday March 1 between 7:00 PM and 10:00 PM, candidates will be presented in more detail on the Sporttribune radio program in Midvliet. FM. During the Sportgala Leidschendam-Voorburg digital event on Friday 12 March, which will be followed up via live broadcast on, the winners will be announced and the Unlimited Topper 2020, an athlete with a physical and / or mental disability.

Sports Talent 2020:

1. Chevelle French (17).
In an international judo tournament with older and heavier opponents in Belgium, Chevelle became number one in 2020 in ne-waza (= tactical ground battle). In addition, Chevelle was ranked 2nd in the South Holland Championship and 5th in NK in the Under-18 category. Leidschendam also practices kickboxing, mixed martial arts and Sambo (a Russian martial arts genre), becoming the Dutch youth champion in 2020.

2 – Bibin Anckerman (15 years old)
Bibin has been playing softball at HSV Catch since her fourth birthday. In 2019, she became the national champion with the ambitious HSV Storks team in The Hague and in 2020 she was selected for the Dutch Under-15 national team. Last season, I became National Champion with Catch Juniors 1. She also trained at Eva Voortman Academy; World-famous softball player training institute Eva Wortmann.

See also  Olympic Games Sunday, August 1, which are the Dutch?

3 – Cena v Montfort (16)
As a pitcher but also in the bat, Cena was a staple on HSV Catch Juniors 1, which became Dutch Champion. Included in the pre-selection of the Dutch Under-15 national team. Cena also made her debut in 2020 in Catch Women 1 in the National First Division. In September, Sina was named the best regional softball center in the southwestern Netherlands.

Sports Team 2020:

1. Catch Junior 1
The HSV team of coaches Kelly Hoyne and Gori Wijkan became the Dutch champion in the top junior ‘doubles’ category in the short season 2020 (two matches in one day).

2. VCC 1
The youth division of Voorburg Cricket Club, which has around 20 members, is the supplier to Dutch youth teams. Both men and women have three VCC members in the Dutch national team. In the 2020 season, VCC 1 consisted mainly of young players (of 11, 8 already playing in VCC from less than 9). At half the competition, VCC 1 was third.

3. Badminton Club Voorburg 1
In 2020, the national competition team consisted of 3 men and 2 women. Harold de Witt, Anita van der Zew, Jia Smit, Tom and Bram Komen became fourth-tier champions for the first time in more than 20 years of the club’s history. As a result, the first team was promoted to the third division. No team from a badminton club has played this level before.

Sports 2020

1 – Luca Cantino (26)
Furberger Luka was briefly a youth goalkeeper at Sports Forum, but he started the whistle of football matches at his club at a young age and later KNVB matches. On October 5, 2018, Luca launched his first professional football match. VI Weekly Football Magazine declared him the best referee in the Kitchen League (1) for the 2019-2020 season with the highest average (6.23).

See also  A fan of the Dutch national team spreads quickly after the goal of the world Yarmolenko

2 – Babbitt van den Esker (18 years old)
Babbitt has been playing HSV Catch softball since she was 5 years old, and has been successfully selected for regional and local selection teams since 2015, as a pitcher, outdoor pitcher and first female lead. With Catch Juniors 1, she became the champion of the Netherlands in 2020 and secured a transfer to the women’s grand league Hoofddorp Pioniers. Babette has already won several individual awards in international tournaments, such as Most Valuable Player Awards and Best Pitcher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *