Photos / Silver Ball retrospective, Voskamp and Murakami win

Leeuwarden – Dion Voskamp and Yuma Murakami beat De Zulverin’s Ball on Wednesday night, in the finale of the ski season. In Leeuwarder Elfstedenhal they were the fastest in the 100-meter race during the ski scene.

Fimke Kwok, Dionne Voskamp and American Erin Jackson were among the women in the final. Voskamp was fastest with a 10.51. Thus she expanded her title, because in 2022 she also won De Zilveren Bal, Kok came second (10.52) and Jackson third (10.53).

Voskamp responded to her win by saying, “I am very happy.” “You suck up the energy you get from the audience. This is different from a full Thialf. There’s more tension there. Come in here with a smile on your face.”

In the men’s final, Murakami of Japan was faster than Yevgeny Koshkin of Kazakhstan (9.61) and Jordan Stolz (9.70) of the United States. Murakami clocked 9.46. Last year, the victory went to the Norwegian Bjorn Magnussen.

36 participants took part in the De Zilveren Bal, both men and women. In several races this figure was eventually reduced to three finalists.

Photo reportage by Doi Bielsma. Source: Omrop Fryslân

See also  Dominance: Red Bull F1 remains clear on the street circuits in 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *