Van der Zande is disappointed, but “klokkie” for Katsburg and Donje | Motorsports

Van der Zandi drove powerfully in Cadillac from his new team Chip Ganassi Racing towards captain Filipe Albuquerque, his successor to former employer Wayne Taylor Racing. With a few minutes left, Van der Zande had to stop the attack with a punctured tire. With teammates Kevin Magnussen and Scott Dickson, he finally finished fifth in the DPi category, the fastest cars in the field. And so the win went again to Wayne Taylor Racing, who has been driving an Acura since this year.

Nevertheless, the Dutch success was achieved on the Daytona International Motorcycle Circuit. In the GT Le Mans category, the win went to Corvette with Nicky Catsburg. At GT Daytonas, Mercedes for HTP Winward, with Indy Dontje, was the fastest. All winners will receive the coveted Rolex watch.


Racing Team Netherlands debut in Florida ended in deception. After nearly two hours of racing, Fritz van Erdd crashed due to oil on the track. A little later, it turned out that the damage was too much. It was the first time in five years that the Dutch national team failed to reach the end of a match in the LMP2 category. In the same season, Rinus van Kalmthout also made his debut with DragonSpeed, but that team dropped out as well. Jeroen Bleekemolen was hoping for a victory in LMP3, but his team, Riley Motorsport, was very unlucky at the start of the race and eventually finished fourth in LMP3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *